Contacts - Leadership Team

Executive Headteacher

John Foster

Head of School

Emma Patterson

Deputy Headteachers

Smith Claire 100X133

Deputy Headteacher Curriculum, Performance, Data 

Claire Smith -


Anderson Paul 100X133Deputy Headteacher Monitoring & Development Learning Focus, Pride in School, Positive Ethos

Paul Anderson -

Assistant Headteachers

Merrifield David 100X133Student Support and Welfare

Dave Merrifield -


Holmes Nigel 100X133Progress

Nigel Holmes -


Costello Andrew 100X133Director of Sixth Form

Andy Costello -


Faraday Richard 100X133Director of Pupil Premium

Richard Faraday -


Claire Walker 100X133Student Support and Welfare

Clare Walker -


Caitken 60X80

Director of Inclusion/SENDCO

Chris Aitken - 

Straker Amanda 100X133School Business Manager

Amanda Straker -

Extended Leadership Team

E-Learning Manager
Andrew Holburn -

MIS Manager
Gavin Rule -

Contact Us

Heaton Manor School & Sixth Form
Jesmond Park West
Newcastle Upon Tyne

Tel: +44(0)191 2818486
Fax: +44(0)191 2810381

Email Admin (Mrs Burn)
Key staff email list


If you have a question or query feel free to contact us.

Job Opportunities

Current Vacancies and application forms

Other Links

Freedom of Information Act Publication Guidelines
School Policies
Statutory information